dmpl home

SEARCH OUR CATALOG

corner
searchimage

 

Home > Search > Databases > Kids and Homework Databases
 

Kids and Homework Databases

Live Homework Help Live Homework Help ®
Connect to live tutors for on demand, one-to-one help in math, science, social studies, and English. Students in grades 4 through 12 can use Live Homework Help® for free from 3:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m., 7 days a week. Go now »

More Kids and Homework Databases

Biography Resource Center

Full-text articles about well-known people. Often there are photographs and supporting magazine articles, reviews, and websites.
Go to Biography Resource Center

EBSCO Kids Search
Magazine articles, images, dictionary, and encyclopedia for kids. Kids Search is designed especially for youth in grades K-8. Colorful, graphic, visual searching or verbal word searching. Also, links for teachers.
Go to EBSCO Kids Search


EBSCO Student Research Center
This homework help database makes it easy for students to search by topic to find the most useful information, magazines, reference books, photos, flags, etc. There is plenty of full-text for reading and printing. Geared especially for Grades 6-12.
Go to EBSCO Student Research Center

eLibrary (Electric Library)
eLibrary has general articles and is especially good for homework help. You can choose your search by reading level, or choose to search in Spanish. Choose newspapers, magazines, books, maps, pictures, audio, video or transcripts. There are dictionaries, encyclopedias, thesaurus, almanac, and atlas for reference and research.
Go to eLibrary (Electric Library)


TumbleBook Library
E-books for e-kids! Storybooks, puzzles, games, audio books and more.
Go To TumbleBooks »