Contact Us

Call During Business Hours: (515) 283.4152

Email: reference@dmpl.org

Des Moines Public Library
1000 Grand Ave
Des Moines, IA 50309

Call After Hours: (515) 283.4000*

*Call the Library's automated telephone service at any time of the day or night. Use this service to find out what books are checked out to you or being held for you, to cancel holds, to renew library materials, and to find out any fines you may owe.

For technical assistance please use our online support form.

Contact the Library Administration

Sue Woody | Director
515.283.4103
sawoody@dmpl.org

Linda Roe | Deputy Director
515.283.4102
llroe@dmpl.org

Tim Paluch | Supervisor, Community Engagement
515.283.4288
tjpaluch@dmpl.org

Jen Tormey | Manager, Technical Services
515.283.4153
jntormey@dmpl.org

Sarah Scholten | Manager, Central Library
515.283.4265
smscholten@dmpl.org
Contact for Administrative questions only

Ashley Molzen | Supervisor, East Side Library
515.248.6255 East Side Library
armolzen@dmpl.org

Nikki Hayter | Supervisor, Forest Avenue Library
515.248.6265 Forest Avenue Library
nmhayter@dmpl.org

Carolyn Greufe | Manager, Franklin Library
515.248.6275
cegreufe@dmpl.org

Jon Hobbs | Supervisor, North Side Library
515.248.6285 North Side Library
jthobbs@dmpl.org

Brenda Hall | Supervisor, South Side Library
515.248.6279 South Side Library
bkhall@dmpl.org